1200x628-NiH-BraveNewHope (1).jpg

Don Schlosser, Artistic Director
Holling Smith-Borne, Accompanist
Derrick Rohl, Associate Accompanist


Major Minors youth chorus and
poetry from Southern Word


Saturday, April 28, 2018

7:30 PM

Vanderbilt University Langford Auditorium




Soloist: Don Schlosser


This Is Me

arr. Huff

Soloist: Jenny Piper


A Change in My Life

arr. Altman, adapted by Raugh & Sharon


True Colors

arr. Brown


World Premiere:

I Am Me All the Time

Music by Don Schlosser

  1. It’s Easy
    Constance Bynum
  2. I Will Learn You
    Leslie Garcia
  3. Crossing the Border
    Gray Bulla
  4. And I Have Left that Island
    Debria Tyler
  5. A Glory All Our Own                      

The Defining Moment


Major Minors


If You’re Out There

arr. Brymer

Major Minors


She Sings


Major Minors


No Day But Today

arr. Brymer

Major Minors


Better Together

arr. Snyder

Major Minors


You Will Be Found

arr. Huff

Soloists: Carly Smith, Grace Wegener




Gone, Gone, Gone

arr. Sharon & Raugh

Tenors and Basses 


Audience Sing-along

  • Fight Song
  • Roar
  • Brave
  • Firework

Scars to Your Beautiful

arr. Huff

Soloist: Amber Stanton


Bird Set Free

arr. Schlosser



arr. Beck

Sopranos and Altos


Here’s Where I Stand

arr. Gilpin

Soloist: Paige Pennigar


Why We Sing

arr. Gilpin

Soloist: Nolan Budgewater II

Nashville in Harmony



Catherine Apthorp
Cathy Barker
Carissa Cascio
Kim Ewell
Cassie Grubb
Heather Jones
Tonya Mills
Kate Pantelides
Paige Pennigar
Jenny Piper
Manny Sandow
Micki Schumacher
Charlie Steiger
Beth Thorneycroft
Jennifer Wright


Colleen Carson
JT Collins
Amanda Elend
Linda Hardy
Hannah Harrison
Brittany Jordan
Kim Skopljak Lovell
Lynne McCalla
Amanda Pace
Kara Richardson
Judy Scoville
Mary Simpkins
Ashleigh Smith
Marla Thalheimer
Grace Wegener
Paula Yelverton



Katie Alexander
Gee Easterly
Bev Elend
Carla Engle
Patricia Gerbic
Yvonne Glass
Erin Harris
Jackie Hauser
Katie Haydon
Jenny Lewis
Bridget Meadows
Claire Miley
Emily Mount
Julie Reliford
Carly Smith
Nancy Stott


Janet Berkeley
Laura F. Boggan
Bev Clendenen
Leann Crawley
Sherri Gentry
Alexa Hulsey
Jana McMillen
Cindy Mezera
Linda Ray Miller
Gail Moses
Nicole Pasquarello
Amber Stanton
Joy Strange
Sara Sutton
Janet Tucker
Laura Valentine
Becky Yates



Bob Allen
Don Bailey
Brandon Brown
Nolan Budgewater
Mary Dennis
Rose Mary Drake
Judy Kibler
Kerry McCalla
Molly Miller
Dyson E. Schaible
Emelie Sciarpelletti


Tom Amirante
Robbie Bryan
Brian Carlson
Derrick Dishner
Alexander Evans
Jonathan Hodge
Dwight James
Joe Lopez
Lynn Putnam
Michael Reding
Stan Schklar
Fred Schumacher
Steve Sipe
Steven Talbott
Jasper Tollett



Don Brown
Marc Buehler
Spencer Cooke
Shae Crowell
Charles Faber
Stephen Henry
Josh Kelly
Korey Kemper
Brian Koho
Jeremy Lemons
Allen Nichols
Derrick Rohl
Martin Topping


Andy Diehl
Mark Alan Fuqua
Wendell Henry
Marc Johnson
Michael Jumonville
Jiro Kusunose
Sean Laflin
Ray Register
David Thacker
Gary White
JC Yates


Major Minors

the fearless Phoenix Broussard
the magnificent Mason Brown
the glorious Grace Cleveland
the marvelous Max Crowell
the amazing Amelia May
the heavenly Hanna Ruyters
the astounding Asher Solano
the magical Mae Wallace
the extraordinary Evy Ward
the legendary Lilli Ward

Southern Word

Gray Bulla
Constance Bynum
Leslie Garcia
Debria Tyler